• Compare the best auto warranty companies now!
  • Endurance Auto Warranty

    4.13 out of 5

    Avg. Deductible

    $100


    Effective

    30 day(s)

    Avg. Plan Length

    2 to 5 years


    Established In

    2006

    Company Location

    Northbrook, IL


    Complaint Resolution

    No

    How many vehicles would you like to protect?

    About Endurance Auto Warranty

    Endurance Warranty Services, LLC, is one of the biggest direct providers of car warranties in the United States, offering seamless customer support from quote to claim, saving consumers up to 50% in contract costs. Founded in 2006, the company is based in Northbrook, Illinois and has more than 300,000 in-network mechanics located across the United States.

    Review Composite Score

    4.13/5    Very Good

    Based on 118 Reviews

    Crystal G.

    05/26/2021

    I truly recommend Endurance if you're looking for an extended warranty on a used vehicle.

    M W.

    05/19/2021

    Complete trash. Complete horrible customer service.

    Susan C.

    05/13/2021

    Pure Fraud they do not cover what they claim. refused to pay for repairs Claimed I continue to Drive my Truck while it was messed up, That is a Lie. I took my truck in the same day the check engine light came on. wont pa for my transmission be cause there was radiator fluid in the transmission. they don't cover it because the transmission fluid was contaminated with radiator fluid. they don't cover Contaminated fluid I was an act of God. go figure. My policy said it covered Motor and Transmissions. Lies Lies Lies

    Beth G.

    05/11/2021

    I would highly recommend Endurance they have no problem getting a warranty for cars that have a lot of miles . We always buy used and will continue to get a plan with endurance .

    Kristi W.

    05/10/2021

    Nobody in dallas tx would take your extended warranty due to poor customer service it takes to long for you all to pay the asc mechanics i went to carshield

    David P.

    05/07/2021

    Still waiting for my refund is being a long time if you guys don't refund my money back activate my membership but respect customers when they need a repair I tried to contact someone about my refund but no one knows what to do is very unprofessional last person I talk to today they dropped the call last week I olso called the person took my call he said someone is going to call me back is time I don't hear from you gus

    Jim A.

    04/26/2021

    I signed up today and i feel like i got a pretty good deal and a low deductible .

    Terri R.

    04/19/2021

    I received notice that there there will be a Price Increase if I don't act by 4/15/2021. So glad i investigated this company before getting sucked into their BS SCAM!! They are FULL Of LIES and WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY, IF YOU LET THEM!!

    William W.

    03/24/2021

    The system won’t allow a no star rating which is what I would give. I have a 2014 Lincoln MKT which has a transmission problem. I took it to the dealer 7 days ago, he diagnosed the problem to require a new transmission. He called multiple times and waited extended periods and finally got thru to be told he needed them to inspect. That took two days and then two days later the inspector filed a report. I still don’t have approval for a repai and the repair will take a week with only a $150 allowance for a car rental and that’s only while the vehicle is being repaired. THIS I LEARNED AFTER CALLING THE REPAIR SHOP WHO COULDN’T WAIT THE HOUR AND SIX MINUTES I DID TO FIND OUT THERE IS NO APPROVAL YET!

    Robert C.

    03/22/2021

    Very very bad communication with company. My car have been in the repair shop for over 3 months . Adjuster went to observe the issue with my vehicle 2 weeks ago & HAVENT heard from them since? I have called & left several messages & not one return call! My monthly payments are automatically deducted from my bank account & see can’t figure out why a customer has to go through a issue such as this? Very poor service

    Tammy J.

    03/16/2021

    Complete scam! 2 1/2 months and still no repairs. Be better to just start an account for repairs when they come up.

    Karin W.

    03/02/2021

    I try to cancel the policy, I called three times, somebody answered the phone and put me on hold for 20 minutes, no one came back to the phone.I tried this exercise three times and have not heard from anybody I can’t honestly say, that it qualifies for “customer service “

    John B.

    02/24/2021

    TERRIBLE COMPANY

    CHRISTOPHER B.

    02/24/2021

    This company is a joke

    Ramona L.

    02/24/2021

    Excellent customer care service it was hassle free and no long hold time to talk with someone

    Vivian T.

    02/19/2021

    They tell you, you pay for 3 years get 2 free. Then after 10 months. They make you start all over including a new $240 fee. This way they know you will never get the 2 free years of your contract!! Don't trust this company

    head h.

    02/19/2021

    the best of the best

    George D.

    02/19/2021

    Worst policy ever Sold by dodge dealer car never fixed dropped got 1/3 refund after 2 months PLEASE PLEASE DON'T BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Donald S.

    02/19/2021

    Through me a curve ball. Had my water pump go. They sent an adjustor to my repair department he rejected the repair because Town Fare tire put the wrong size tires on my car. What a scam. Stay away from these guys.

    David A.

    12/31/2020

    Horrible is what I can say. The very first repair I had and they refused to pay for parts over the cost of what they could find them in the internet net for or even used from a auto recycle place. My repair was over $800 less deductible of $100 The mechanic should have received $700 they would only pay $300 and my car was laid up for 5 days while they approved repair and refused the rental because the book only shows 6 hour repair. Stay away from these people.

    David J.

    12/21/2020

    I was trying to get a quote through endurance for my Mercedes customer service give me for years. I asked him that my 2020 Chevy traverse have a two-year warranty. And ask them I just won a two-year warranty. He told me endurance to not give a two year warranty. And he told me that they were the top of four Mercedes warranty. That’s a lie Then he asked me that one of the senior customer service call me and I told him no I don’t want that because you’re a lie to me.

    Bitter C.

    12/21/2020

    This company let me down. When I needed their coverage, they turned me down when the repair should have been covered as said by my dealership!

    Taylor J.

    10/05/2020

    Willie B.

    10/05/2020

    Very professional customer service!

    Todd M.

    10/01/2020

    All my claims just went in circles I had to pay my repairs out if pocket. What a waist of money

    Lisa h.

    09/24/2020

    I am very pleased with the service i have received

    Daniel M.

    09/24/2020

    Endurance is the best warranty company I have dealt with They are fair. The policy is reasonably priced considering what they cover. I trust this company .

    Rosco B.

    09/23/2020

    I had always received polite and efficient service

    Hall I.

    09/23/2020

    THE ONLY COMPANY I TRUST

    Lisa f.

    09/23/2020

    My alternator went out Endurance paid for a new one

    Robert g.

    09/22/2020

    Took my car to Chrysler. They told me they don't take

    Princeton M.

    09/21/2020

    worst warranty ever, my car didn't qualify after the 30 days, they want a big down payment but don't want to cover service for your car very shady company

    David L.

    09/15/2020

    I was getting a few quotes from a few different company's and Endurance warranty hooked me up with a zero-dollar deductible.so i got it set up on that call. Thanks for the great package !

    Julio D.

    09/15/2020

    Endurance was great. My purchase was simple and quick and i got my email confirmation right away

    Jonathan P.

    09/09/2020

    I was looking for the best deals out there and Endurance had the best one

    Rick V.

    09/09/2020

    My husband was the one who found out about endurance and I recently had a issue . I took it to my repair shop and the process took a little bit of time, but it was not too bad.

    Ben G.

    09/07/2020

    Very easy company to deal with, courteous, responsive and no surprises. Highly recommend.

    Jason S.

    09/07/2020

    I really see the value in the warranty that is offered thru Endurance . We Had a transmission issue shortly followed by a AC problem .They did what they said they would .Thank you

    Michael R.

    09/04/2020

    We went with Endurance they responded quickly and had the right answers to my questions and now we have extended warranty for the next few years!

    Jacob H.

    09/01/2020

    Highly recommended from my mechanic . Great coverage

    Marty J.

    08/31/2020

    I just purchased this warranty on 08/28/2020. I was fraudulently led to believe that the policy carrier is Endurance Warranty Services, LLC, out of Northbrook, Il. After 8 phone calls and an average wait time of 45 minutes for each call, I have yet to be able to reach a manager of which I requested each time, I even tried to reach EWS claims department but again I waited 22 minutes for a recorded message which also put me on another hold time of 47 minutes ... I then hung up because apparently these bastards don't give a flying shit about customer service !!!! I only want a REFUND of my payment !!! ANYONE reading this should check out the "Consumer Affairs" or the "BBB" sites regarding these companies.

    Fred U.

    08/28/2020

    Endurance is very good

    Kevin G.

    08/26/2020

    Great warranty very happy we took it out when we bought our car

    Howard E.

    08/23/2020

    I bought a warranty from this company put my car in the shop they refuse To pay for the repairs said it was because it Has a rebuilt title mentioned that when I bought the plan they took my money but refused to pay for repairs the car had been fixed right nice Cadillac CTS4 I didn’t have a problem taking my money but I got a problem paying for the

    Sara N.

    08/20/2020

    As a 20 year veteran of the Automotive Industry and having submitted in excess of 1000 extended warranty claims- Endurance takes the prize for the worst warranty company in the country. They have refused to pay for the replacement of a part that is clearly listed as a covered item. The claims adjuster out right lied to me about what was discussed. I escalated the claim to a supervisor and demanded they listen to our recorded conversations to prove that the claims representative was not being truthful. After reviewing the calls- the supervisor re-opened the claim and stated if I provided them with the copy of a specific maintenance receipt via email, they would authorize the claim. I immediately provided them with the requested information. I never received a call back- I called them back and after waiting on hold another 56 min to speak with a representative- I was told the claim was denied and there was no record of my call with the supervisor who supposedly re-opened the claim. If you currently have a contract with Endurance- you need to cancel it immediately. They will NEVER cover anything. Ever. Contact your trusted Automotive Service provider and they should be able to recommend a reputable warranty company. Endurance Warranty is a scam. Please search the Better Business Bureau for additional reviews

    Dan K.

    08/18/2020

    A warranty company that does what it says

    Joy K.

    08/17/2020

    Great service and no long wait on the phone.

    Carol S.

    08/17/2020

    Everything went great they took care of me .All i had to pay was my $100.00 deductible

    Jessica M.

    08/14/2020

    The agent was knowledgeable and accurate. Very pleasant and informative when going over the different options .

    Angel R.

    08/14/2020

    Great company highly recommended

    Eddie T.

    08/14/2020

    Extremely fast turn around time

    Rosa Q.

    08/10/2020

    we had set up a plan plan on a Toyota rav 4 we just purchased from the dealer .I found that Endurance warranty was the most reputable and affordable company .

    Lee G.

    08/07/2020

    If 0 was an option for rating, that’s what I would give them. They have not honored a claim that I have tried to Claim.

    Nancy R.

    08/07/2020

    When my ac had a issue i was able to take it to my Chevolet dealer . its what i prefer .

    Roger M.

    08/05/2020

    My dealership accepted and worked with endurance . pretty awesome service

    Dan O.

    08/03/2020

    Air conditioning had a issue and endurance was able to help!

    Sam O.

    07/31/2020

    I am very pleased with Endurance services .I will renew with them if i do not trade it in .The reps are always friendly

    Liz H.

    07/22/2020

    I was not sure how to get a claim started .I called and everything was explained to me.

    Jason T.

    07/22/2020

    My agent was very helpful and and easy to talk with . He seemed to know all about the warranty and service contract. I would recommend Endurance

    Patricia S.

    07/21/2020

    This company is a joke. The customer service, when you can reach a human, is ok. Everything else is horrible. Countless times I was put on eternal hold. My car was in the shop 2 weeks because I could never talk to the right person. I ending up having to pay 2 thousand myself to get my car. I've called complaining to always be put on hold. My mechanic tried for over 2 hours on hold. Save your money and time don't use this company

    Rob T.

    07/17/2020

    Happy with endurance warranty . We recently had a claim and they were a great help

    Lee K.

    07/17/2020

    Very happy with endurance warranty

    Barbars F.

    07/16/2020

    Great company with great service and competitively priced.

    Wanda E.

    07/16/2020

    They were very clear on going over what is not covered on the plan .

    Blake G.

    07/16/2020

    Just purchased with endurance the customer service rep Was informed and was really helpful..Hope i never need to use it .

    Rob E.

    07/14/2020

    It felt a little bit confusing at going over the numbers and monthly payments for different plans and years but it all worked out in the end .

    Kelly W.

    07/13/2020

    They have a good product and a great overall rating. I just love having people talk respectfully to me .

    Jesse E.

    07/13/2020

    very professional. i got my emails quickly after sighing up

    Kim T.

    07/13/2020

    I am so happy with my decision enrolling with endurance warranty .

    Jack H.

    07/10/2020

    Endurance was a great help . I am thankfull

    Jeff O.

    07/07/2020

    I just purchased my policy with endurance i was treated very professionally the rep was upfront and honest.

    Jessica A.

    07/02/2020

    The guy that answered the phone was very polite and professional. He answered my question I was very pleased with the service i am getting .

    Art E.

    07/02/2020

    I got the plan with endurance .Shortly after my Lexus had some issue .they were able to assist . thank you

    Mary G.

    07/01/2020

    iT Took 4 days for part to arrive at my shop . i just waited and car. Is done now .

    Steve M.

    06/28/2020

    I purchased this for a high mileage truck when my other warranty expired. They have refused to cover ANY repairs, claiming that they're do to "normal wear". I would avoid.

    Robert L.

    06/19/2020

    It was very good

    Ray G.

    06/19/2020

    Endurance's rep helped me out when my car broke down and did not know what to do . thanks for the help

    Gilberto L.

    06/16/2020

    They will do what ever they can to not pay

    Trina H.

    06/16/2020

    This investment has paid off.

    Cedric G.

    06/16/2020

    This company is a scam no dealership won’t honor this bull**** don’t use this

    Larry F.

    06/11/2020

    I saw a television commercial extended warranty got them and it worked out great they are fairly comprehensive.

    Keith C.

    06/11/2020

    It took some time before I purchased endurance warranty but I'm satisfied with it.

    Eric G.

    06/11/2020

    never buy a warranty from the dealership . i payed 1/2 the price by going with Endurance .

    Bruce ..

    06/04/2020

    Although my initial claim was denied, Endurance was courteous enough to give me a $500 discount and a $500 voucher for future services. I'm looking forward to working with them in the future if anymore problems arise. The staff was friendly and eager to help.

    Sam R.

    06/03/2020

    Great company .... i had the plan for over 3 years and it really was a good investment that helped upkeep my Porsche .

    Chen L.

    06/03/2020

    Very good service i recommend endurance

    Will H.

    06/03/2020

    i got the warranty set up on my Chevy so far so good . got my emails ok .hopefully i do not have to use it but just in case i am covered

    Mary S.

    05/27/2020

    Great customer service.

    Phil B.

    05/27/2020

    Saw Endurance's commercial on tv so i figured I should give them a call, and was able to set up an affordable Monthly payment plan for my Dodge Ram 1500.

    David S.

    05/20/2020

    I bought a used car before and I got screwed over. The motor blew up in it and I didn’t want it to happen again. I wanted to feel more protected, so I decided to purchase a warranty. Endurance was the best rated one online and I found nothing but good things about them, so I went with them.

    Dara A.

    04/22/2020

    Chelsea was great! Friendly and quick service.

    Darryl S.

    04/21/2020

    Very helpful and willing to accommodate during these trying times, thank you!

    Shalondria W.

    04/16/2020

    Tabitha was awesome. She handled my payment and made sure I got to Jason to finish making future payment arrangements. I am really satisfied with the service I received from both Tabitha and Jason.

    Tal B.

    04/15/2020

    Alvin provided excellent customer service support!

    Gloria S.

    04/14/2020

    want to be protected in case my car breaks down. The Endurance rep did 100% on explaining to me. Payments are very easy. I'm doing it online.

    Gregory D.

    04/09/2020

    To whom it may concern, ....Endurance was Very polite and helpful. I would refer Endurance to family members and friends. God bless.

    Jason L.

    04/09/2020

    Customers care dept is very helpful and knowledgeable

    Jimmie H.

    04/07/2020

    It was very to the point , your personel was very well knowledgeable about the information that was needed, she was very polite, and understanding.Thanks.

    Leon ..

    04/04/2020

    The Endurance sales rep was courteous. I like its price however I haven’t received the policy in the mail.

    Brenda S.

    04/03/2020

    We got the warranty with Endurance because of the dealer. That’s what we had when we bought the car. A young man helped me with the warranty and he was good. He was really a lot of help.

    Johnel V.

    04/01/2020

    Jeff is wonderful. He's patience and understanding and he work with you. That makes me feel very comfortable.

    Shantae ..

    02/11/2020

    Thoroughly explained the care package, very friendly and knowledgeable. Great price and coverage.

    R D.

    12/10/2019

    I had two claims so far and both times no hassle to get my car fixed. The dealership called Endurance and they took everything! I did have to make any phone calls!

    Anthony M.

    11/09/2019

    Great company

    Timmy S.

    08/28/2019

    great help thanks Steve

    Nina M.

    05/02/2019

    Excellent Company, No problems ,No complaints... Customer Service is Outstanding Thank you

    Mohammad A.

    01/18/2019

    Excellent Customer Service, and affordable Monthly payment plans.

    Tamara R.

    11/28/2018

    Gordon was the best he help out so much. Very friendly and a great help.

    Danny T.

    06/17/2018

    When I haD a legitimate claim, Endurance Warranty steped up to the plate and work it out. Thank you

    Amit P.

    04/21/2018

    It really felt like a quick easy process to sigh up I immediately received email confirmation . Great experience

    Robert B.

    03/06/2018

    I got the extended auto warrant set up on my Ford F-150. I was very pleased with the way they took care of everything when I had to bring in my truck to the shop for a engine light that came on. they also got me a lower deductible when I set up the warranty (thanks to a veterans Promotion ). After thinking about it I believe it already paid for itself and I have 3 more years to go.With that being said I set up another 2 plans for my other vehicles. Thanks and keep up the good work....

    Hal N.

    02/14/2018

    Endurance really did stepped up and helped me when my wheel baring when out .smooth claims process and friendly customer service people

    Willie J.

    12/02/2017

    Michael was super helpful in getting my claim quickly approved. My AC was blowing hot air on the coldest setting starting 10/10 and I was approved and repaired by 10/12! Great service and amazing customer service.

    Taylor C.

    10/22/2017

    Had the warranty for a short time, but has been very helpful so far, would recommend.

    Joseph O.

    04/17/2017

    I really appreciate this service and all the work this company did for my car .my claim is paid so i can be on my way.

    John D.

    04/17/2017

    Great assistance in time of need We had 2 cars that broke down at the same time. Thank goodness we had Endurance covering our 2006 Toyota 4 Runner! The Transmission went out on it. We called Endurance and they told us to take it to the nearest Toyota Dealership to have them look at it. We did and gave them our Endurance policy # and they ordered the parts and within a week we had our SUV fixed and all we had to do is pay the $100 deductible! Thanks Endurance!

    Anthony ..

    03/20/2017

    My wife and I were looking into purchasing an auto warranty for our car. Generally we had a lot of questions for every company. When we got on the line with Concord they were different than others. They did not rush us, they were polite and knowledgeable. We did not feel like he was pushing us into it and really explained everything. We highly recommend them due to their A+ customer service and willingness to be patient. I believe we spoke with Ralph. He helped us through it all. Thank you!

    Mary F.

    01/17/2017

    This company's customer service was great. Highly satisfied. Would defiantly recommend to anyone with a older vehicle

    Disclosure: A Vehicle Service Contract (VSC) is often referred to as an "auto warranty" or an "extended car warranty," but it is not a warranty. A VSC does, however, provide repair coverage for your vehicle after the manufacturer’s car warranty expires. A VSC is a contract between you and a VSC provider or administrator that states what is a covered repair
  • © 2020. Auto Warranty Reviews.com