• Compare the best auto warranty companies now!
  • Carchex

    4.44 out of 5

    Avg. Deductible

    $100


    Effective

    30 day(s)

    Avg. Plan Length

    3 to 5 years


    Established In

    1999

    Company Location

    Baltimore, MD


    Complaint Resolution

    No

    How many vehicles would you like to protect?

    About Carchex

    Carchex is a top provider of car consumer automotive products and, in addition to its extensive car warranty services, the company also offers auto inspection, insurance, and financing. An industry leader since its inception, Carchex has continued to grow exponentially. Carchex offers flexible, customizable coverage options and delivers quotes upon the completion of a web form

    Review Composite Score

    4.44/5    Very Good

    Based on 73 Reviews

    Christopher j.

    10/05/2020

    The sales rep was great. He answered all my questions and got me a low monthly payment the worked with my fixed income Thank you

    Leo T.

    10/01/2020

    My experience with this company was the say the least very very bad. .I will look for another company in the future

    Carol A.

    09/29/2020

    I purchased Carchex about 3 mounts ago. The quality of the warranty is the best . I highly recommend this warranty for any car that is out of a warranty.You never know when you are going to need it.

    Michael P.

    09/24/2020

    My experience with carchex was great.

    Mihal O.

    09/23/2020

    The coverage on my car has paid off

    Steve K.

    09/23/2020

    I had to wait at the shop for 4 hours because carchex would not approve a rental .

    Mary S.

    09/15/2020

    Calling in and speaking to the rep was simple and they were quick to respond. The warranty is going to start in 30 days . I hope i never need to use it

    Rodney O.

    09/09/2020

    Signing up with Carchex was really easy.

    John J.

    09/04/2020

    Very good pricing the rep was clear and polite

    Christian L.

    09/01/2020

    The representative i spoke with when i called in for a quote was responsive and professional. He got me the lowest rate so we moved forward and i could not be happier with what i got .

    David E.

    08/28/2020

    Very smooth experience

    Vivian W.

    08/26/2020

    Excellent coverage very pleased

    JULIE T.

    08/20/2020

    I filed a claim for a ac condenser. Been waiting 3 days for them to send someone out to inspect the bad part to be able to complete repair. They have yet to do that. Once that is done I will then have to wait another 24-48 for a decision to be made. Looking at a week or longer to get a repair made that takes 2HOURS. BEEN WITHOUT A CAR BECAUSE THEY ARE DRAGGING THEIR FEET.

    Doug U.

    08/18/2020

    fast customer service thank you!!!

    Kenneth H.

    08/17/2020

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS CROOKED COMPANY!!! I HAVE NEVER BEEN TREATED SO UNPROFESSIONAL IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!! I BOUGHT A PLATINUM PLAN FOR $3550.00 WITH A ( WAITING PERIOD ) OF 30 DAYS AND 500 MILES BEFORE MY PLAN BECAME EFFECTIVE... WELL AFTER THE 30 DAYS AND 500 MILE WAITING PERIOD, MY PLAN WAS SUPPOSE TO BE ACTIVE... I TOOK MY CAR INTO HYUNDAI GENESIS SERVICE DEALER AND FOUND OUT MY AIR CONDITIONING COMPRESSOR WAS DEAD... I GAVE THE GENESIS SERVICE PEOPLE THE CARCHEX TOLL FREE CLAIMS DEPARTMENT PHONE NUMBER AND LEFT MY CAR THERE TO BE APPROVED BY THE CARCHEX CLAIMS DEPARTMENT... THE NEXT DAY I GET A TEXT FROM THE GENESIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT STATING THAT MY CLAIM HAD BEEN ( DECLINED ) DUE TO NOT MEETING THE ( WAITING PERIOD ) TIME FRAME!!! I IMMEDIATELY EMAILED MY CUSTOMER SERVICE REP, WHO BASICALLY TOLD ME VIA THE PHONE CALL CONVERSATION I WAS LYING ABOUT MY AC COMPRESSOR JUST FAILING... NEEDLESS TO SAY, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP ( TASHAUN STANFILL ) HUNG UP ON ME!!! I IMMEDIATELY STARTED EMAILING AND CALLING ANYONE FROM AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD AND CARCHEX... I GOT A PHONE CALL LATE IN THE EVENING FROM A GUY NAME JOE AT AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD, HE STATED HE WAS THE ( ADJUDICATOR ) ASSIGNED TO M CASE. I EXPLAINED TO HIM THAT I DID MEET MY ( WAITING PERIOD ) AND THAT TASHAUN STANFILL THE CARCHEX SALES REP WHO SOLD ME THE PLAN, STATED I HAD MET THE 30 DAY AND 500 MILE WAITING PERIOD... BUT HE TOLD ME MY AIR CONDITIONING COMPRESSOR WAS A PRE-EXISTING PROBLEM AND THEY WERE NOT GOING TO APPROVE THE CLAIM. AFTER GOING BACK AND FORTH WITH TASHAUN STANFILL, HE OFFERED TO GIVE ME MY 2 PAYMENTS BACK, I DECLINED AND STATED, I WANT MY CAR REPAIRED AS PROMISED UNDER CARCHEX WARRANTY PLAN... JOE SAID HE WAS SORRY FOR THE MIX UP THE NEXT MORNING WHEN HE CALLED AND STATED THAT SOMEONE FROM AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD OR CARCHEX WOULD BE CONTACTING THE GENESIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT WITH THE GO AHEAD TO FIX THE CAR... WELL I AM STILL WAITING AND MY CAR IS STILL AT THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT, WAITING ON TH CLAIM APPROVAL... TO ANYONE READING THIS REVIEW, FIRST LET ME WARN YOU, CARCHEX AND AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD HAS CONFLICTING INFORMATION REGARDING THE ( WAITING PERIOD ) ON THEIR PAPER WORK... ONE STATES 30 DAYS AND 500 MILES AN THE PAPER CONTRACT STATES 30 DAYS AND 1000 MILES OR 90 DAYS AND 200 MILES... NEEDLESS TO SAY, IF YOU HAVE A CLAIM, NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONES, YOU WILL WAIT DAMN NEAR AN HOUR PER CALL AND THEN TOLD THIS CALL COULD NOT BE ANSWERED AND YOU CAN LEAVE A CALL BACK NUMBER... ONCE THEY HAVE YOU LOCKED INTO 30 DAYS OF THE CONTRACT, YOU WILL NOT HEAR FROM THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM CARCHEX AND AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM CARCHEX AND AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM CARCHEX AND AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Samanth L.

    08/17/2020

    The service i received was fast and efficient

    Joe K.

    08/14/2020

    The price is great. Very helpful services and knowledgeable agents .

    Dan E.

    08/14/2020

    Extremely competitive price .

    Nelson R.

    08/10/2020

    I originally called to get a price on my Corvet and with a 2ND car discount they gave me i went ahead and got the extended warranty set up for my wife's jaguar .The price was fair.I hope they cover my claims

    Lisa W.

    08/07/2020

    I am happy with the service . They have always been pleasant to deal with when i call in .

    Ted D.

    08/05/2020

    I got a very competitive price from carchex it was about 45% cheaper than going with the dealership

    Linda Y.

    08/03/2020

    I never had to use it yet but when i called in to make sure my account was active . my rep was helpful with my concerns and kept me informed .

    Max U.

    07/31/2020

    We got a very low monthly price on a 5 year 100k bumper to bumper warranty .Thank you for the great deal!

    Doug H.

    07/30/2020

    They worked with me and my budget .Carchex helped me get a protection plan for my truck .Its a good feeling .

    Bob M.

    07/22/2020

    super easy to enroll .I did the application as I was driving. That's how simple it was to do.

    Bruce V.

    07/22/2020

    I was shopping to get bumper to bumper warranty for my F 250 truck for under $100 a month Carchex was able to meet those needs . I hope the service is good

    Nick R.

    07/17/2020

    Carchex was very competitive with there prices . I am happy with the price i received

    Mary L.

    07/16/2020

    I was very satisfied with CARCHEX . i am looking forward to a long relationship with this company , I will highly recommend CARCHEX to friends and family.

    Daryl T.

    07/14/2020

    Great coverage providers and they always came back with the lowest prices !

    Vic S.

    07/13/2020

    The rep explained everything in detail. I was very comfortable with the price .

    James Y.

    07/13/2020

    The sales representative at carchex was knowledgeable and patient.

    Charles U.

    07/13/2020

    When you take out a warranty thru carchex they are upfront about what it covers.big plus !

    Ed B.

    07/13/2020

    Carchex did an amazing job set me up with a low price

    Mark L.

    07/10/2020

    I am pretty happy with the deal and package i was able to put together with carchex

    Sarah B.

    07/07/2020

    Very helpful and straight forward company .

    Matt L.

    07/03/2020

    If you plan to own a expensive car i would recommend a warranty plan

    Christy R.

    07/03/2020

    I went with carchex The reps whom I worked with while purchasing my warranty did a good job and were helpful .

    Seth A.

    07/03/2020

    I got the best plan for under $100 a month pretty good deal

    Andy L.

    07/02/2020

    The gentleman I spoke to was very nice and respectful .He answered all of my questions that I had. Thank you !

    Wallace G.

    07/02/2020

    I lost my paper work so i called in to get another copy sent to me . Carchex was able to resend the information to me

    Tom P.

    07/01/2020

    Had a issue with my AC, Carchex put me back on the road.all it took was a Phone call to Carchex. They worked with my auto repair Guy and I'm back in my truck, i am glad i got it .

    Mittie H.

    07/01/2020

    Great customer service. This is my first time using my policy so I will have to see see the how it goes .

    Jill E.

    06/19/2020

    Very knowledgeable and kind.

    Anthony L.

    06/16/2020

    I called in and spoke with highly skilled customer service team.

    Felicia T.

    06/11/2020

    carchex reps were good. The lady whom I worked with was really nice. Any question I asked, the reps were right on point and the price was fair

    Rick K.

    06/11/2020

    Saw carchex on tv and called them ,within minutes i had a plan setup . now i just need to wait for the waiting period so i can take it in.

    Andy F.

    06/11/2020

    Me and the person i spoke with went through the general information. He explained it all and did a good job.

    Sal E.

    06/03/2020

    I was shopping around and carchex had the best price .

    Olga W.

    06/03/2020

    My nissan warranty expired so we got a 4 year plan with carchex used it once for a AC issue we had . happy with this service .

    Albert M.

    05/27/2020

    happy with the price .Hope they are good

    Paul L.

    05/20/2020

    Carchex`s rep was very thorough with his explanation and was able to answer my questions effortlessly. He was really detailed and I felt like I was speaking to a friend who was very knowledgeable about their product. I felt very confident in their company because of how well he expressed things. Plus they offered coverage for six years or 100,000 miles as well as additional incentives. Most companies only offered three.

    John R.

    04/23/2020

    Great company. have them for both of my cars and they cover all my claims.

    Dee Q.

    04/23/2020

    Great phone service . They listened and resolved my issue pretty well .

    Myra T.

    04/16/2020

    I called to find out if my problem was covered by my policy. it took a few minutes and i got transferred 2 times but got the issue resolved

    George D.

    04/14/2020

    I called and spoke with a very friendly and helpful lady Thank you for your help

    Reggie H.

    04/14/2020

    I never received my email confirmation. i have no proof that i purchased this plan

    MaryAnn W.

    04/13/2020

    I am happy with the service I received. I renewed my contract with Carchex

    Allen W.

    04/11/2020

    They are a great they also payed all of my claim. Thanks Carchex

    David A.

    04/08/2020

    Carchex is great. All my vehicles are covered for a great price.

    Nina M.

    04/02/2020

    I wish I known about them when I first got my car they are amazing

    Fahad F.

    04/01/2020

    Customer service is good .I went over warranty service contract and there are a few exclusions that i was not thrilled about .

    Beverly N.

    03/01/2020

    These guys are great. I appreciate the hard work = ]

    Terry E.

    02/23/2020

    Great customer service when calling in for Q&A. I hope the claims process goes just as good.

    Don A.

    01/18/2020

    Awesome job They were very efficient. I got my policy switched to my new car without any issues .

    Lisa P.

    12/27/2019

    My rep was professional / helpful in getting my questions handled in a timely manner. no long phone calls .that is something i like a lot about Carchex

    Mark K.

    12/01/2019

    They were helpful and understanding I was very pleased with this company MK-.

    Robert W.

    08/08/2019

    Fast and easy process to update my billing info . I immediately received email and text confirmation of the changes.I was satisfied

    Judith P.

    07/17/2019

    Great service they are super professional . I have always had a great experience when calling with my questions. It’s nice dealing with such a caring company

    Mark D.

    04/29/2019

    Awesome company very easy to deal with

    Ciara E.

    03/19/2019

    The sales rep was great and very clear. Would recommend them

    JERRY M.

    01/14/2019

    I love to have this for my truck if something happens i can go get it fixed. At no cost to me just my $100 deductible to the shop

    Margo S.

    04/15/2017

    I recently purchased policy and i hope i won't have to use it. My rep was great and explained everything to me in a way I could understand and felt confident in moving forward with carchex

    Mitch H.

    04/02/2017

    Neil was super nice and courteous. He made the experience very pleasant. There was very little pressure

    Disclosure: A Vehicle Service Contract (VSC) is often referred to as an "auto warranty" or an "extended car warranty," but it is not a warranty. A VSC does, however, provide repair coverage for your vehicle after the manufacturer’s car warranty expires. A VSC is a contract between you and a VSC provider or administrator that states what is a covered repair
  • © 2020. Auto Warranty Reviews.com